2014 - 2015

www.agftc.co.in

ALL GUJARAT FEDERATION OF TAX CONSULTANTS

Office No: 114, Income Tax Office, 1st Floor, Narayan Chambers, Nr.Nehru Bridge, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-380 009. Phone: 26575612 • Email: president@agftc.co.in

President - SAMIR S. JANI

701 & 702, Sakar-V, B\h-Natraj Cinema, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-14. (O) 079-26585231 (M) 9825037365 (email) samirjani@yahoo.co.in

Secretary - DHRUVEN V.SHAH

402, Abhishek Plaza, B\h-Nav Gujarat College, Ashram Road, Ahmdabad-14. (O) 079-27544899 (M) 9824028247 (email) dhruven1978@gmail.com

Date: 05.08.2014

Respected Members.

I was blessed by the overwhelming support for registration of the 1st RRC of 2014-15 at Devigarh, Udaipur. Initial number was required to be revised upward by 65%. Final close of registration was at 66 delegates.

We had on time departure and arrival at Devigarh on Friday. The inaugural function was preceded by photo session; the photos are uploaded on web site. Shriji Arvindsinghji of Mewar was kind enough to inaugurate the RRC. We had CA O. P. Chaplot as our special invitee. Inaugural address of Shriji Arvind Singhji was very inspiring. He went of the out of the box and informed us how each of us can contribute for up liftmen of society and nation. He had the guts to say that this budget has nothing which was expected from the strong NDA Government. He went down to say that may be next budget would be better as they did not have the time for preparation of this Union Budget.

Technical sessions comprised of Income Tax, VAT, and Prosecution under IT & Service Tax. Paper on Union Budget by Mr. K D Shah was taken by Shriji Arvind Singhji with him. He dealt with all amendments in details. Mr. Nayan Sheth on Liability under VAT on Real Estate Business was as always best & informative. He analyzed technically L & T decision of apex court. Mr. Manish Kaji delivered a paper on ITC under GVAT and recent amendments and precedents. He too was very informative. Mr. Sudhir Gupta was entrusted with making delegates familiar with provisions and precedents on Prosecution. Delegates deliberated on all topics with immense interest.

As per the feedback of delegates, all of them cherished the academic and geographical aspect of the RRC with hospitality of Devigarh by Lebua.

Looking forward for active participation of all members in forth coming events.

Samir S. Jani President

President Emeritus Shri K. H. KAJI

CA Sunil Talati

Sr. Vice President CA Durgesh Buch Vice Presidents Manish K. Kaji CA Rajiv K. Doshi Bhaskar Patel CA Rutvij Shah CA Bakul I. Shah

Hon.Jt. Secretari Rakesh Thakkar Ronak Sheth CA. Jainik Vakil

Treasurer CA Parin P. Shah Committee Members
CA Amish Khandhar

Aprit Shah Girish Gandhi Hiren Vakil Hitesh Rajyaguru CA Japan Yagnik Kalpesh Ruparelia Kamlesh Rathod Kulin Pathak Purshottam khandelwal Shantilal Thakkar Vidyut Buch CA Yamal Vyas **Co-Opted Members**

CA Aniket Talati CA Sanjay R.Shah CA Shailesh C. Shah Rupesh R.Shah Kaushal Vyas CA Dhinal A. Shah Rajul K. Patel

Advisory Board of Past Presidents

Shri Mukesh M. Patel CA Bihari B. Shah Shri Dhiresh T. Shah CA Chinubhai N. Shah Shri Harish N. Shah CA Kaushik D. Shah Shri Upendra J. Bhatt CA Bhailal K. Patel Shri Ashok C. Parikh CA Ashvin C. Shah Shri R. T. Shah CA Ajit C. Shah Shri Bharat K. Jani CA Anil N. Shah

Shri Latesh K. Parikh CA Kirit P. Shah Shri Praful C. Shah CA Jayesh R. Mor Shri Shailesh C. Desai