

ALL GUJARAT FEDERATION OF TAX CONSULTANTS

Office No: 114, Income Tax Office, 1st Floor, Narayan Chambers, Nr.Nehru Bridge, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-380 009. Phone: 26575612 • Email: president@agftc.co.in

President - SAMIR S. JANI Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-14. (O) 079-26585231 (M) 9825037365 (email) samirjani@yahoo.co.in

Secretary - DHRUVEN V.SHAH 701 & 702, Sakar-V, B\h-Natraj Cinema, 402, Abhishek Plaza, B\h-Nav Gujarat College, Ashram Road, Ahmdabad-14. (O) 079-27544899 (M) 9824028247 (email) dhruven1978@gmail.com

MINUTES FOR EXTRA ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 09.10.2014 AT ATMA HALL, ASHRAM ROAD, AHMEDABAD

It was directed by the AGM dated 20.07.2014 to invite objection/corrections/suggestions for changes in the proposed amendments in constitution of the federation as laid before the house on 20.07.2014 during AGM and thereafter to finally conclude on the amended constitution through EGM before 15.10.2014.

Accordingly, notice for such EGM was issued on 20.09.2014 to be held on 09.10.2014 at Atma Hall, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad at 4.00 pm along with copy of proposed amendments in constitution. The meeting on 09.10.2014 started at 4.05 pm since quorum was complete. The total numbers of members present were 101 (who have put their signatures in register). Since the meeting was conveyed in order the meeting started.

President of the Federation took up the first item of agenda which was to read and approve the minutes of last EGM. The same was after reading approved by the house.

The next item of agenda was to discuss, consider & adopt with or without modifications proposed amendments in Constitution/Rules & Regulations as recommended by Constitution committee and approved by Managing Committee.

www.agftc.co.in

On this agenda, President Mr. Samir S Jani informed the house about the suggestions received from Individual members & Institution members in writing. The Co-Chairman of Constitution committee Mr. Rajesh C Shah informed about the suggestions received from I.T.Bar Association, Ahmedabad by him only and not by Federation.

Mr. Rupesh R Shah (President I T Bar, Ahmedabad), Mr. JIgnesh Shah (Past President, I T Bar, Ahmedabad), Mr. CA Sanat Pahad, Mr. Mukesh Patel, Mr. Dhiresh T Shah, Mr. Bakul & the President of Federation Mr. Samir S Jani R Parikh deliberated & discussed the intentions for on issue. incorporation of federation and the convention followed for all this years. After discussion & deliberations, it was unanimously decided to adopt the proposed amendments in Constitution of Federation with minor changes in clause 11(4) to the extent that instead of ³/₄th majority it should be laid down as simple majority of advisory board for selection of Senior Vice President. These amendments were adopted unanimously and Chairman Constitution committee was given powers to look in to technicalities and consequential changes and prepare a final full draft of changes in constitution of Federation as adopted by EGM and perform all statutory formalities for the same in consultation with Hon. Secretary of federation.

Mr. Dhurven V Shah proposed a vote of thanks to the Chairman, Co-Chairman along with members of constitutional committee and all members of AGFTC who remained present and more particularly the outstation members who remained present.

President Emeritus Shri K. H. KAJI IPP CA Sunil Talati Sr. Vice President CA Durgesh Buch	Manish K. Kaji CA Rajiv K. Doshi Bhaskar Patel CA Rutvij Shah CA Bakul I. Shah Hon.Jt. Secretaries Rakesh Thakkar Ronak Sheth CA. Jainik Vakil	Committee Members Co-Opted Members			
		CA Amish Khandhar Aprit Shah Girish Gandhi Hitesh Rajyaguru CA Japan Yaqnik	CA Aniket Talati CA Sanjay R.Shah CA Shailesh C. Shah Rupesh R.Shah	Kaushal Vyas CA Dhinal A. Shah Rajul K. Patel	
			Advisory Board of Past Presidents		
		Kalpesh Ruparelia Kamlesh Rathod Kulin Pathak Purshottam khandelwal	Shri Mukesh M. Patel CA Bihari B. Shah Shri Dhiresh T. Shah CA Chinubhai N. Shah Shri Harish N. Shah CA Kaushik D. Shah Shri Upendra J. Bhatt	CA Bhailal K. Patel Shri Ashok C. Parikh CA Ashvin C. Shah Shri R. T. Shah CA Ajit C. Shah Shri Bharat K. Jani CA Anil N. Shah	Shri Latesh K. Parikh CA Kirit P. Shah Shri Praful C. Shah CA Jayesh R. Mor
	Treasurer CA Parin P. Shah	Shantilal Thakkar Vidyut Buch CA Yamal Vyas			Shri Shailesh C. Desa